Spring Bank Holiday Update

A busy few weeks here, which has been fun!

 

The Holmwood project is in for Planning, so I'm looking forward to seeing what Mole Valley District Council makes of it. Preliminary feedback has been good, but I don't take anything for granted! Extracts from the proposed drawings are below, showing some typical plans and sections:

 

I'm pleased to be starting work on projects in Newdigate and Coldharbour this month, while the repair project in Fetcham is nearing completion, with decorations to finish this week. Two residential projects in Bookham are moving forwards on the (virtual) drawing board: one at sketch layout stage, and the other just about to go to tender. I'm looking forward to seeing these projects reach site!

 

Speaking of tenders, I was pleased to be able to help out a charity in Epsom again last month, this time on a specification for external decorations. The tenders are due back next week, and I hope we can let out that contract very shortly thereafter.

 

It was to see one of the projects completed on site - this time by a developer, who used our Planning services to convert a ground floor training centre into flats.  Those flats are on the market very soon, and should be snapped up quickly!

 

Add the usual sprinkle of disputes, Party Wall awards, and informal advice, and it's been a busy Spring!

 

Outside the office, I ran a very hot (as in overheated!) 4h23m at the Brighton Marathon in April, and was pleased to raise £900 for the National Autistic Society - thank you to everyone who sponsored me!

 

Finally, here's the wonderful view from a property I measured up this month. The job has its perks sometimes!